Filter the results.
Item type

New items since

Sort by relevance · date (newest first) · alphabetically
Joshua Robinson, Penn State wins NSF- CAREER Award
Located in News
Narayanan named Distinguished Professor
Vijay Narayanan, Professor of computer science and engineering and electrical engineering, has been conferred the status of distinguished professor in Penn State's
Located in News
Seabaugh Honored at Notre Dame Home Game
Alan Seabaugh, the Frank M. Freimann Professor of Electrical Engineering and Director of the Center for Low Energy Systems Technology, was honored at the November 14 Notre Dame home game for his efforts in engineering low-energy technologies that get the most out of computers and other electronic systems.
Located in News & Publications / Engineering Newswire
Susanne Stemmer (UCSB) awarded National Security Science and Engineering Fellow
Located in News
Xing Named 2014 Young Scientist
The International Symposium for Compound Semiconductors (ISCS) has named Huili (Grace) Xing, professor of electrical engineering at the University of Notre Dame, the winner of the 2014 Young Scientist Award. Established in 1986, the award acknowledges technical achievements in the field of compound semiconductors by a scientist younger than 40 years.
Located in News & Publications / Press Releases / 2014
Chris Van de Walle elected to the National Academy for Engineering (NAE) for his "contributions to the theory of semiconductor interfaces and its impact on optoelectronic devices."
Located in News
Theresa Mayer, Penn State, Named the College of Engineering's Associate Dean for Research and Innovation.
Theresa Mayer, distinguished professor of electrical engineering, has been named the Penn State College of Engineering's associate dean for research and innovation.
Located in News
Suman Datta receives the Penn State Engineering Alumni Society (PSEAS) Premier Research Award
The Penn State Engineering Alumni Society Premier Research Award recognizes and rewards an individual whose contributions to scientific knowledge through research are exemplary and internationally acclaimed.
Located in News
Sayeef Salahuddin named by President Obama as Recipient of the Presidential Early Career Awards for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE)
Located in News
KJ Cho named APS fellow for Materials Research
Dr. KJ Cho, professor in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering and Department of Physics, has recently been named an American Physical Society (APS) Fellow.
Located in News